YCOC
Please log in
YCOC website


www.ycoc.co.uk

Latest topics
» miss fire on acceleration Dragstar XVS 1100 Classic
Sat 05 Dec 2015, 22:17 by alscot

» Dragstar XVS1100 Classic firing on front cylinder only
Sun 19 Jul 2015, 02:54 by caboose

» Help required with footboards on XVS 950A
Tue 07 Jul 2015, 19:46 by caboose

» Introduction
Mon 06 Apr 2015, 06:19 by caboose

» Genuine Yamaha windshield (tall) for XVS Midnight Star for sale
Fri 03 Apr 2015, 22:55 by Cruiserguardian

» Genuine Yamaha windshield (short) inc fitting kit for sale
Fri 03 Apr 2015, 22:46 by Cruiserguardian

» Lancashire and Yorkshire YCOC
Mon 30 Mar 2015, 06:54 by chorleyblue

» Hello Everyone
Wed 18 Mar 2015, 04:54 by caboose

» Hi everyone
Mon 09 Feb 2015, 01:16 by caboose

Statistics
We have 57 registered users
The newest registered user is Redtails

Our users have posted a total of 102 messages in 39 subjects
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 14 on Tue 21 Jan 2014, 07:41

Rear Tyres, not always as they seem.

Go down

Rear Tyres, not always as they seem.

Post by Grasshopper on Sun 17 Aug 2014, 23:47

Hi, It all started when I cut the rear fender (sorry mudguard) off my dragstar 1100 Custom and decided to fit a fat tyre.
I fitted a 200 Avon Viper, which was exactly 200 mm /8 inches wide, but it was about 5mm too wide.
I then fitted a nearly new 180 Metzeler, that came up at 170mm, on or off the bike.
Next was a Dunlop 180 D404, that came up at 160mm wide.
I now finally have a 200 Metzeler Marathon 880, that comes up at 173mm wide with a 120 Avon on the front.
So only the Avon 200 and Avon 120 does what it says on the tin.
I told my Landlord, I cant pay the rent as my money is tied up in Tyres.

Grasshopper
YCOC Member

Posts : 3

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum